Does This Method Have Value?

A Bessler, gravity, free-energy free-for-all. Registered users can upload files, conduct polls, and more...

Moderator: scott

Is this method useful or should it be deleted

You may select 1 option

View results

eeman
Dabbler
Dabbler

Does This Method Have Value?

Post by eeman »

Forgive me if this is elementary to the seasoned users of WM2d. I'm sure there are those skilled in the art of computing all the vectors associated with any configuration of weights and levers on a wheel that can far outshine what I am presenting here.

As a beginner to WM2d with only a few years of dabble time, I was looking for an easy way to observe exactly what forces were acting on a wheel during one or more complete cycles

As an old electronics engineer, I always liked to use an oscilloscope to measure and visually see what was happening in a circuit.

In WM2d, I find that by using a motor attached to a wheel that I am testing, I can get a very nice trace of the forces acting on a wheel during one or more complete cycles.

The motor acts as a sensitive transducer, relaying to the graph the sum of all torques acting on the motor at any instant of time. As the motor is attempting to maintain a constant speed it must supply counter torque to any forces acting on the wheel.

This gives us a nice graph of forces acting upon the wheel at any instant in time. Once we understand how the graph relates to the torque forces acting on the wheel from devices placed on the wheel, we can then tweak the design hopefully in the right direction that adds torque where we want it.

When we believe we have a worthy design, a runner, we can then have the motor disconnect at a certain point after giving the wheel a starting push.